Thursday, January 15, 2009

Chewable vitamins suck.

After two months of consuming chewable multivitamins, B complex and calcium I can honestly say that I am getting really tired of the texture of said vitamins.

Admittedly, the new vitamins are better than the fintstones chewable vitamins I originally started with but the grittiniess and after tastes are disgusting. The B complex vitamin is the worst. It's supposed to be "kiwi stawberry" flavored. In actuality, it tastes like disgusting disgustingness. Good analagy, right?

The other realization I've come to this week is that I am not able to drink to get drunk anymore. I went to a happy hour on Tuesday night (in my honor, because I am awesome) and consumed 3 glasses of Riesling. No buzz. No giggling. Nothing! After the third glass I started to get a terrible headache and changed over to water. That was fun! Then when I woke up yesterday, I had a teeny tiny headache. When I arrived at work, the headache had taken over the entire left side of my head, making it so that I could hardly open my left eye. I don't know if it's because the wine caused me to become dehydrated, causing me to have a headache or because I was grinding my teeth in my sleep. I'm pretty sure it was the former, but can't be certain. Headaches are annoying so I guess I'll refrain from drinking from here on out. Or perhaps I will try hard alcohol and see what happens with that...

Other than the negative comments above, I am doing pretty well. I've decided that chili is the ultimate lunch because it's got protein and is very filling. Who knows what I'll do come summertime...is there such thing as a summer chili? I could use some ideas of high protein, filling meals or soups - does anyone out there have any suggestions?

3 comments:

Pascale A. (orcidgrl) said...

Cold mixed bean salad is great and super healthy.

Anonymous said...

Maybe try the liquid vitamins? I think the taste kinda sucks, but if its the texture that bothers you...

Sarah said...

I'll be in LA Tuesday-Sunday. What about you?